>Home >About Us >AACP Officers, Board Members & Committees

AACP Officers, Board Members & Committees


Voted by NAD, February, 2017


Chairperson Debra Brill NAD Ministries VP
Vice-Chairperson, Recording Secretary Bill Wood NAD Camp Ministires Coordinator
Secretary Tracy Wood NAD Camp Ministries Director


NAD Camp Committee Members

Gary Thurber President, Mid-America Union
Wendy Eberhardt Director, Camp Yavapines, Arizona Conference
Mike Edge President, Wisconsin Conference
David Fournier Adventist Risk Management Representative
Patrick Graham BAYDA Representative
Craig Heinrich Director, Leoni Meadows, Northern California Conference
Eddie Heinrich Pacific Union Representative
Andrew Henderson Ranger, Camp Winnekeag, Southern New England Conference
Debbie Henderson Food Service / Housekeeping Director, Camp Akita, Illinois Conference
Roger Henderson Manager, Camp Akita, Illinois Conference
Carmen Ibañez Director, Pine Springs Ranch, Southeastern California Conference
Greg Taylor Director, Indian Creek Camp, Kentucky-Tennessee Conference
Jeff Wines AACP President, Director, Camp MiVoden, Upper Columbia Conference
Ken Micheff Director, Camp AuSable, Michigan Conference
Helvis Moody Youth Director, Southwestern Union
David McKenzie Youth Director, Atlantic Union
Hector Perez Camp Manager, Lake Whitney Ranch, Texas Conference
Ken Rogers Youth Director, Southern Union
Denison Sager Director, Camp Heritage, Iowa-Missouri Conference
Carl Swafford Southern Adventist University Outdoor Education
Diane Thurber President, Christian Record Services
Brian Wahl Camp Director, Mountain View, British Columbia Conference
Ron Whitehead Youth Director, Lake Union
David Yaegley Camp Director, Sunset Lake, Washington Conference & North Pacific Union Youth Representative
Phil Younts Administrative Director, Camp Kulaqua, Florida Conference


AACP Officers

Serving through 2020 (unless otherwise noted)

President Jeff Wines, Camp MiVoden
Secretary/Treasurer Tracy Wood, NAD Camp Ministries
President Elect Craig Heinrich, Leoni Meadows
Past President & Parliamentarian David Yeagley, Sunset Lake Camp
VP Communications Denison Sager, Camp Heritage
E-News Editor Terry Bolton, Leoni Meadows
VP Conventions (serving through 2019)

Carmen Ibañez, Pine Springs Ranch

VP Conventions (2019 - 2021) Hector Perez, Lake Whitney Ranch

Coordinator, NAD Camp Ministries

NAD Camp Resource Coordinator

Bill Wood

Norm Middag



AACP Board

Members at Large: AACP Officers

Union Representatives
Elected/Selected on ODD YEARS Elected/Selected on EVEN YEARS
Barbara Henderson, Camp Winnekeag (Atlantic Union) Joel Springer, Mt. Aetna  (Columbia Union)
Dan Hansen, Glacier View Ranch  (Mid-America Union) Stacey DePluzer, Camp Akita (Lake Union)
Ross VonPohle, Big Lake Youth Camp (North Pacific Union) Norma Villareal, Camp Wawona  (Pacific Union)
Rick Faber, Nosoca Pines  (Southern Union) Bob Allen, Lone Star Camp  (Southwestern Union)
Jerry Clark, Camp Frenda  (SDA Church in Canada)  
Union Youth Directors
Atlantic David McKenzie
Lake Ron Whitehead
Mid-America Roger Wade
North Pacific Rob Lang
SDA Church in Canada  
Southern Ken Rogers
Southwestern Helvis Moody


Camp Mentors

Approved through 2019

Food Service

Darlene White

Debbie Henderson

Paulette Bair

Shelly Ward

Linda Bray


Camp Manager

Bill Wood

Phil Younts

Craig Heinrich

Rick Faber

Roger Henderson

Dan Hanson

Bruce Christensen

John Loor

Summer Camp Director

Bill Wood

Dan Whitlow

Dave Yeagley

Craig Heinrich

Rob Lang

Eddie Heinrich

Rick Faber

Ray Queen

John Loor

Greg Taylor


Herb White

Mike Hopkins

Roger Henderson

Todd Ward

Eric Bray

standing committees

Nominating Committee (By Unions)

Current members serving two years...new members scheduled to be selected at AACP Convention in 2019

Atlantic Mark Tamaleaa
Columbia Joel Springer
Lake Debbie Henderson
Mid-America Dan Hansen
North Pacific Les Zollbrecht
Pacific Norma Villareal
SDA Church of Canada Brian Wahl
Southern Elias Escobar
Southwestern Eric Bray
Constitution & Bylaws Committee

Serving through 2019

Craig Heinrich President-Elect, Committee Chair
Brian Wahl Member
Terry Bolton Member
Denison Sager Member



NAD Camp Director (chair) - Tracy Wood
AACP President
VP for Conventions
One Union Representative - Rick Faber (serving through 2018)


AACP President (chair) - David Yeagley
Dan & Julia Hansen (serving through 2018)
Wendy Eberhardt (serving through 2018)
Helen Faber (serving through 2018)
Esther Lorensen (serving through 2018)


VP for Communications (chair) - Denison Sager
E-News Editor - Terry Bolton
TO BE DETERMINED (serving through 2019)
Brian Wahl (serving through 2018)




AACP Resource Coordinator

Norm Middag
203 South Wekiva Springs Road - Cottage 2B; Apopka, FL 32703
phone: 407-703-3839
email: bnmiddag@gmail.com